Interview with newcomer Tiss Devane author of #StitchingLove in stores Jan 13th #PassionateSpot

tiss1 – Intro –

Hi.  I’m Tiss Devane from Chicago.   I  have been a freelance writer for over a decade and have written and published various online relationship articles as well as material for the print publication Being Single magazine.

My debut fictional novel in a series entitled, Stitching Love, is told from both Skyla Richard’s and Jonathan Bass’ perspectives and is a passionate tale of the evolution of their relationship and the many casualties who dare to get in the path of their heat.

2 – How did I come up with the concept/title for this novel?

I came up with this particular concept/title because sometimes building a relationship can be like constructing or stitching a garment.  You have to bind the two people together, cut out certain behaviors, trim the excess baggage, iron out issues, etc..

3 – What am I feeling about my novel?

I feel good about it and stand behind my work.  As far as how I’m feeling about my first novel being released in a few days….I kinda feel like I’m about to step outside butt naked and anything that ain’t toned or tightned is just gonna be jiggling in the wind…..  But I’m excited.

4 – What do I want my readers to get/take from my novel?

First and foremost, I want them to be entertained.  To me, that includes making them think, feel, laugh, cry, get mad or see a new way of looking at something.

10899716_10152941347815485_1581592772_n

In Part one of this debut series from Tiss Devane, Skyla Richards is a planner. But, all the forethought and organization on the planet can t prepare her for the events that are about to alter her world. After her six year marriage ends bitterly, her job becomes her refuge until Jonathan Bass enters her life. He s a young, handsome co-worker whose future includes an Ivy League opportunity and his upcoming nuptials to an unstable fiancée, Mia. But that doesn’t stop him from recruiting Skyla to help him sew a few wild oats before the clock winds down on his bachelorhood.His relentless pursuit has her tossing her to-do lists into the fiery flames of passion and reacquaints her with feelings she d long since forgotten. And her feminine wiles has him rethinking his engagement and ultimately, taking a ring off of it. But while their hearts continue to align, their careers split into opposite paths when she gets promoted and his Princeton plans are jeopardized when his manager accuses him of dark and menacing acts. With Skyla s assistance, he rebounds and the two resume their future plans. But while they’ve been ring shopping and deciding wedding dates, Mia has been sulking and contemplating the fastest way to bring their relationship to a shattering demise. And what she comes up with will permanently transform all their lives.

Purchase Link:
Leave a Reply

