#TeamPorsha: Real Housewives NeNe and Cynthia Show Support after Kordell Files for Divorce. Even Kenya Tweets Her Two-Cents #PassionateSpot

cynthiakenyanene

While she could probably say ‘I told you so,’ NeNe Leakes is supporting her friend and fellow Real Housewife Porsha Stewart upon hearing the news of her split.

Tuesday morning, NeNe tweeted, “I am good judge of character! I will stand by & support my little sister @PorshaDStewart

Screen shot 2013-03-26 at 9.55.01 AM

Of course during this season, NeNe has been one of the vocal ones pegging Kordell as domineering during the girls’ weekend and he appeared to have no empathy when Porsha discovered that she wasn’t pregnant. He also was firm in that Porsha can’t have a career and be a mother, which brought her to tears.

It’s good to see, however, that NeNe is supporting Porsha perhaps because she can empathize and understand the pressures of reality TV.

Cynthia also tweeted her thoughts this afternoon which seemed a little generic given the circumstances. And we doubt if Porsha is feeling like “this too shall pass” right at this moment…

Screen shot 2013-03-26 at 12.14.09 PM

Real Housewife Kenya Moore, who has had a rocky relationship with Porsha, also took to Twitter just now to add her two-cents to the conversation. Not surprisingly, she wasn’t as understanding or empathetic as NeNe.

Screen shot 2013-03-26 at 10.37.38 AM Screen shot 2013-03-26 at 10.37.13 AM

Now while Kenya isn’t clowning, we get the feeling that she’s throwing a wee bit of shade on Porsha with her Miss USA response. Hmmm. The plot thickens…

(UPDATE)

Just moments ago, Kenya took to Twitter again to soften her reaction and issue a proper Twitter-statement on the Porsha/Kordell divorce:

Screen shot 2013-03-26 at 11.35.07 AM
Great job Kenya! Hopefully Porsha is feeling the love.

Comments

  1. I think you are an inspiration! How do you find the time to write so many books and take care of your kids, and provide for them financially? I can’t even get out one chapter and I only have one kid at home. Writing a book is harder than most people realize. Do you have any insights you could share that would help me get further along in my struggle? I love seeing stories like yours! It makes me feel good that someone else is able to live their dream! I appreciate that it was a lot of work and required a lot of sacrifice on your part to get where you are today. Such an inspiration to me to keep after my dreams! You are so young and yet have accomplished so much, it’s hard to believe. I bet just being around you gets people motivated! Keep it up! I admire people like you!

Leave a Reply

