Is your mind ready to lose weight? #PassionateSpot

296804_10151463650370485_649644892_n

How did you do it? What’s the secret? I need your guidance! I am asked one of all these questions on a daily basis. Mainly because my life is an open book in some cases and since 2008 many have watched me grow right before their eyes via social media. So when I was 247 pounds and now sitting at 154 people ask, what’s the secret?

But there is no secret. It isn’t a security breach to know what I know. So often times when I am asked that question I get annoyed. Because truth be told people you ask what’s the secret because deep down you want instant results. You wanna drop that weight and look fine tomorrow. But what many don’t know is I started my journey over 2 years ago.

There’s stages to weight loss in my opinion. Thinking it, stating it, attempting it, managing it, and accomplishing it. So ask yourself what stage are you at?

Before you go on and spend money on pointless weigh loss supplements, creams, bands, wraps, and etc. Ask yourself what stage are you at? Before you do anything that you feel will lead you to instant results ask yourself is my mind ready for the change?

What many and I do man many fail to realize weight loss is not a physical thing. It’s all mentally. No one can lose weight if their mind isn’t together, focused, and determined. Can you be strong enough to push those fatty foods away, can you ingest the steamed veggies and whole fruits, can you not eat late at night, and can you challenge yourself to working out weekly? You see it’s not your body that says no to these things it’s your mind. Is your mind ready to lose weight? If so then watch out now, you are that closer to being the size that your body needs it to be.

Your journey starts now….

Follow me on twitter @TamikaNewhouse

Instagram @BossLadyTamika

Comments

  1. Wow, great transformation, congratulations! “Thinking it, stating it, attempting it, managing it, and accomplishing it.” – I never thought of the weight loss journey this way. Keep it up, I’m sure you’re inspiring others to make health a high priority.

Leave a Reply

