Essence Music Festival “My Black Is Beautiful Goddess Lounge”

New Orleans- July 6-8th was an awesome experience for myself. I have been to the city a few times before only to simply promote my latest book project but this year alone I was there to be a part of the Essence Music festival. I had the pleasure of visiting several booths after hosting a book signing in the showrooms book store. There were plenty of events happening and I wouldn’t be me if I didn’t mention the beautiful setting of the My Black is Beautiful Experience Lounge.

This experience was set for the many on goers of the festival who wanted to experience make overs from professional beauty technicians. Having been on a journey myself of changing and branding my very own image I was very interested in the partnered products that were a part of the experience such as the CoverGirl Queen Collection, Pantene Relaxed & Natural, and Olay. Having a professional remake your face with all of these beautiful products would not only help you know which products are best for you but you can learn how to beautify yourself on your own.

There were an abundance of celebrities who visited the experience to show their support and participate in the activities such as The likes of songstresses Faith Evans, Carl Thomas, Raheem Devaugh and Eric Roberson, June Ambrose, LeToya Luckett, The OMG Girlz, reality stars Eva Pigford, Cynthia Bailey, Toya Wright, the cast of WE TV’s “Braxton Family Values”, Tisha Campbell Martin and Coco Jones.

Engaging activities that included:

CoverGirl Queen Collection® Touch Up Beauty Bar – Join celebrity makeup artist Ashunta Sherriff to learn about CoverGirl Queen Collection products, watch demonstrations and sign-up for makeovers

Pantene Relaxed & Natural® Touch–up Beauty Bar – Learn about Pantene Relaxed and Natural products and sit down for a healthy hair dry style and consultation

Olay® Discover the “Olay for You” Studio – Consumers will get mini-massages and skin consultations

Crest® Smile Wall – Consumers will get a chance to put their best smile forward and meet with dental professionals for screenings and consultations

Gain® “My Scent” Matchmaker Booth – Consumers will be invited to test out the new products and find their perfect match

See the pictures below I was able to take and join the #MBIBMovement and embrace your inner beauty now.

Find more information on My Black Is Beautiful at http://www.myblackisbeautiful.com/ and follow them on Twitter at @MBIBMovement

Leave a Reply

