Haters Vs. Players

So I am about to come off of my ten day summer tour in D.C., Maryland area and I had a ball. I met hundreds of people, and connected with so many who are in the industry that I am overwhelmed. I am ready to go back to Texas and set up my next agenda. I wanted to take this time and talk about the haters vs. players. I title myself a player mainly because I am a go getta. I aim for the best and I shoot for it. How ever there are always haters. I imagine that without any haters there will be less motivation. So let me tell you from my point of view. The industry can be a tuffy if you make it. Try not to get locked into these so called clicks. That is soooooooooo high school. Does it look like I care what others in my position have to say. I simply say I am Tamika no higher no different. So why do I not cater to what others think. Because  I don’t have to. I write for my fans. That is YOU! Although I have met so many who call them selves Christan’s, or a friend, or trustworthy, PLEASE yeah right. Those are the first ones to talk about you. So in my advice those who tend to hate please continue to do so because the Lord is blessing and as long as he allows me to breathe I will cater to him and not to YOU!!

So ask your self this is any one hating on you? If not them sweet heart you are the hater. Work on your self and stop worrying about what every body else is doing because straight to the point. No one cares about your clicks, and your so called friendship. Stop being fake and please start to empower your self.

 

Live life ya’ll and until next time. 🙂 Smooches

Comments

  1. I love you Tamika and I am so in awe of you. I look up to you and I wish you many blessings. Keep on keepin’ on.

  2. Deborah Kyser says:

    “Hate is too great a burden to bear. It injures the hater more than it injures the hated.”
    Coretta Scott King

    We all belong to some sort of circle or clique, sometimes not by choice but sometimes because we have to make it or utilize that areana to get our agenda across. However, everything starts within and one must realize that to conquer all the negativity in this world. To realize that individuals make a cirle or a clique whether good or bad clique, an individual must accept who they are and what they want and where they are going. If not you succumb to being a hater. You are either going to be a link or a clip-on. Link withstands all of the forces that are pushing, pulling and pointing them in all directions. They deal with it and still hold that chain/clique together indirectly sometimes. A clip-on breaks with the flip of a button or a forceful tug but clips back out without caring about the direction they are being taken. So don’t let the haters get you down. Stay in that chair/circle/clique, indirectly if need be, but be a LINK, accept that forceful hate, and do your thang. What doesn’t break us, makes us strong. Shake the Haters off. Play some Jill Scott, sista! See ya in September if not sooner.

Leave a Reply

